Skip to content

food

December 5, 2008

 Today was my last day as an extern for The Post-Standard.  I haven’t decided whether or not to continue next semester because I want that extra time to be spent preparing for this summer (once those plans are finalized), applying for grants, and pursuing some hard-core photo stories/multimedia…and trying to survive Bruce’s class. haha.

Who doesn’t love food?!  My assignment was to photograph a food drive at Morrisville State College.  I’ve been trying to look beyond what I normally shoot different angles, looking for light, and just making pictures that are fresh to look at.  

120508mscbasketmel_03

 

120508mscbasketmel_08

 

120508mscbasketmel_051

 

120508mscbasketmel_061

 

 

The week before Thanksgiving, I photographed a teacher who was leaving for Antarctica.  He sent schools these yellow flags, which were sent back with designs and colorings and now hang in his classroom.

 

112108cfteachermel_04

 

The week before, I was assigned to photograph a cop graduation ceremony.  I had a difficult time because the lighting was so dark, but I tried to work with available light & a little bit of flash.

 

111408copgradmel_02

 

111408copgradmel_01

 

111408copgradmel_03

 

111408copgradmel_07

 

111408copgradmel_08

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

