Skip to content

opposites

March 2, 2009

fg

 

I’m stressing.  I have less than 100 days left of my college experience, and I’m finding there are 100 things I have left to do, 100 other things I need to do, 100 things I’m trying to hold on to, 100 people I want to spend more time with, 100 new photo projects I want to start, 100 papers and tests I need to prepare for, 100 extra hours I need to sleep, ….and all the while I can’t find my center.

I’m scared that I’m going to wake up in less than 100 days and wonder what happened to my senior year because I didn’t take the time to slow down and enjoy it.

 

 

“Life is a series of pulls back and forth.  You want to do one thing, but you are bound to do something else.  Something hurts you, yet you know it shouldn’t.  You take certain things for granted, even when you know you should never take anything for granted.”

“A tension of opposites, like a pull on a rubber band.  And most of us live somewhere in the middle.”

…So which side wins, I ask?

“Love wins.  Love always wins.”

–Tuesdays With Morrie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

