Skip to content

family

March 25, 2009

I always thought my mom had a lot to handle with two kids…but imagine 15.

Tim & Melissa Glisson have adopted 15 kids over the past 9 years.  They’ve been gracious enough to let another person into their home to tell their story.  I absolutely LOVE their family, & I have felt like part at part of it ever since I began shooting.  I’m constantly reminding myself to “work” instead of playing with the kids.  haha.  

I’ll post the final multimedia piece once it is finished.  In the meantime, here are a few of my favorites.
glisson

Prayer before lunch.

 
glisson

“Time-out”

 

glisson

“little mama”….aka the cutest little girl you will ever see.

 
glisson

At church on Sunday.  Tim is a pastor.

 

glisson

Bible study before bedtime.

 

glisson

Bedtime.

 

glisson

haha…sneaking out of bed.

 

glisson

Little mama with her big sunglasses. I really love this photo, but I have a feeling others won’t because her entire face isn’t in the frame.  However; I was intentionally trying to keep myself out of her reflection.

 

glisson

Kids will find joy in ANYTHING.  Especially gates that can be hurdled over.

 

glisson

Balancing act.

 

glisson

Fitting 14 kids in one car.  

 

 

glisson

There is a lot of love in this family.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

