Skip to content

last day of school

April 29, 2009

I can’t believe my long days of classes are over.  I can remember sitting in Spanish 201 at 8:30 a.m. my freshman year, terrified that I wouldn’t succeed.  Or sitting in COM 107, thinking that I would never pass because the current event tests were so difficult.

Four years later, and I’m ready to graduate.

Today hasn’t been anything special.  It’s been a whirl of typical Syracuse weather–extreme heat in the morning, followed by an afternoon of cold, windy rain.  I’m glad that I was at least able to make it to the quad and study once today.  

I can’t believe my time has come to an end, but I know that I have bigger and better things to do with my life.  College was the little kick I needed to prepare for what lies ahead.  

Wish me luck as I finish exams, portfolio reviews, and find out the results of the Hearst multimedia competition (I was nominated for my piece, “Living In Faith” along with AJ Chavar’s “Uncorked” for the multimedia competition from the Newhouse school).  quad

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

