Skip to content

mel & josiah

November 5, 2010

 

Mel and I met a few years ago at the annual Phi Sigma Pi National Convention in Nashville, TN.  I remember hearing all about her boyfriend and how wonderful he was…fast forward a couple years and they are engaged!

 

 

Mmm beautiful light!

 

We had a killer sky…lucky me!

 

 

 

 

 

Mel and Josiah took me on quite the walking tour around Brooklyn and lower Manhattan…I mean, I had blisters and couldn’t wear my flats for several days!  On the way to the Seaport, I saw this really swanky furniture store, Duval Imports.  I asked the owner if we could take some pictures.  Not only were they more than happy to accommodate us, but they even offered to close the store down!

I’m obsessed with the above moment and frame.  You two are ADORABLE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

It only took me about 50 frames to focus them between the rushing water ;)

Can’t wait to see you two again in March for the big day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karla Lange permalink
    November 5, 2010 6:45 pm

    Megan, What an awesome shoot! Loved the clouds–God painted it especially for you!

Leave a Reply

